Turkey Agreement In Urdu

Among many agreements, there was a separate agreement with the United States, the Chester Concession. In the United States, the treaty was rejected by several groups, including the Committee Against the Treaty of Lausanne (COLT), and on January 18, 1927, the United States Senate refused to ratify the treaty by 50 votes to 34, six votes less than the two-thirds required by the Constitution. [20] Therefore, Turkey cancelled the concession. [9] The areas south of Syria and Iraq in the Arabian Peninsula, which remained under Turkish control when the Mudros ceasefire was signed on October 30, 1918, were not explicitly mentioned in the text of the treaty. However, the definition of Turkey`s southern border in Article 3 also meant that Turkey had officially ceded it. Among these regions were the Mutawakkilite kingdom of Yemen, Asir and parts of Hejas, such as the city of Medina. They were named until the 23rd The treaty consisted of 143 articles with important sections, of which:[9] The treaty recognized the borders of the modern state of Turkey. Turkey did not claim its former Arab provinces and recognized the British possession of Cyprus and the Italian possession of the Dodecanese. The Allies abandoned their demands for autonomy for Turkish Kurdistan and the Turkish cession of territory to Armenia, abandoned their claims to spheres of influence in Turkey, and did not impose control over Turkish finances or armed forces. . . .

This entry was posted in Uncategorised by admin. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.